Kim McDougall

Valkyrie Bestiary Series

Critter wrangler rule #1: When forest creatures stop moving, something bad is near.
The Flood Wars have come and gone, leaving a world at the mercy of magic. Kyra Greene is an exiled Valkyrie who finds her place in Montreal Ward as a pest controller of extraordinary creatures. She already has an apartment full of rescues, including a basilisk who thinks he’s a turkey, a banshee nanny, and a pygmy kraken. She might take care of them, but they also fill her need for family. And when that family is threatened, she’ll risk everything to save them.
Books in the Valkyrie Bestiary Series:

Hidden Coven Series

As ley-lines swell, magic spills back into the world. The witches of Hidden Coven are protected by dark wards and guided by a mad seer.

But keeping the coven secret is becoming increasingly hard as a true demon sniffs around their border, looking to steal their most precious resource—magic.

In this complete series of five novellas, Bobbi Cole begins as a novice spell-caster—more powerful and dangerous than anyone guesses—and becomes a warrior and protector who must lay her life and sanity on the line if the coven is to survive. 

Quinn Mason has his own demons to fight, including his knee-jerk reaction not to trust this new, untested witch thrust into his life. 

Together, Bobbi and Quinn confront the family secrets that set their story in motion long before they were even born.
Books in the Hidden Coven Series:

Shifted Dreams Series

(Writing as Eliza Crowe)

Shifters and humans live in a precarious truce. Shayna and Chris come from opposite ends of this world, but when they come together, they prove that such differences mean little in the face of true love. If you like shifter romance with plenty of heat and suspense, you’ll love this sizzling paranormal romance series.